6 Kalma

The 6 Kalma are six fundamental Islamic declarations of faith that encapsulate the core beliefs of Muslims. Each Kalma serves as a concise statement of belief and devotion to Allah.

In Islam, the 6 Kalma hold significant importance as they encapsulate the fundamental beliefs and teachings of the religion. Kalmas, also known as the Six Articles of Faith, are concise declarations of faith and devotion to Allah. Each Kalma expresses different aspects of Islamic theology and serves as a guiding principle for Muslims around the world. In this comprehensive guide, we will delve into the meaning and significance of each Kalma, exploring their deep spiritual and moral lessons. Let’s embark on this enlightening journey together.

First Kalima (Tayyabah): Arabic Urdu & English Read Online

La ilaha illallah, Muhammadur Rasulullah

Second Kalima (Shahada): Arabic Urdu & English Read Online

Ashhadu an la ilaha illallah, wahdahu la sharika lahu, wa ash-hadu anna Muhammadan ‘abduhoo wa Rasooluhu


Third Kalima (Tamjeed): Arabic Urdu & English Read Online

Subhanallahi wal hamdulillahi wa la ilaha illallahu wallahu Akbar. Walaa hawla wala quwwata illaa billahil Aliyyil Azeem

6th kalma

Fourth Kalima (Touheed):Arabic Urdu & English Read Online

La ilaha illal Lahoo Wahdahoo Laa Shareekalahoo Lahul Mulko Walahul Hamdo Yuhee Wa Yumeeto Wa Hoa Haiy Yul La Yamooto Abadan Abada Zul Jalali Wal ikraam Beyadihil Khair. Wa hoa Ala Kulli Shai In Qadeer

6th kalma
6th kalma

Fifth Kalima (Astaghfar):Arabic Urdu & English Read Online

Astaghfirullaha Rabbi Min Kullay Zambin Aznabtuho Amadan Ao Khat An Sirran Ao Alaniatan Wa Atoobo ilaihe Minaz Zambil Lazee Aalamo Wa Minaz Zambil Lazee La Aalamo innaka Anta Allamul Ghuyoobi Wa Sattaarul Oyobi Wa Ghaffaruz Zunoobi Wala Haola Wala Quwwata illa billa hil AliYil Azeem

6th kalma
6th kalma

6th kalma in English (Radd-e-Kufar)

Allah Humma inni Aaoozubika Min An Oshrika Beka Shai Aown Wa Anaa Aalamo Behi Wasthaghfiruka Lima La A’lamu Behi Tubtu Anho Wa Tabarrato Minal Kufri Washshirki Wal Kizbi Wal Jheebati Wal Bidaati Wan Nameemati Wal Fawahishi Wal Bohtani Wal Maasi Kulliha Wa Aslamtoo Wa Aamantoo Wa Aqoolo Laa ilaaha illal Lahoo Mohammadur Rasool Ullah

6th kalma in Arabic Urdu

6 kalma
6 kalma

6 kalma


What are the 6 Kalmas?

The 6th Kalma are six Islamic phrases that are recited by Muslims as a form of worship and to affirm their faith. These Kalmas are meant to express the beliefs of a Muslim and serve as a way to seek forgiveness, show gratitude, and seek protection.

What is the significance of reciting the 6 Kalmas?

Reciting the 6 Kalmas holds great spiritual significance for Muslims. It helps them strengthen their faith, seek forgiveness for sins, remember Allah, and understand the core principles of Islam. These Kalmas also serve as a means of purification and a way to connect with Allah on a deeper level.

What are the translations and meanings of each of the 6 Kalma?

The translations and meanings of the 6 Kalmas are as follows:
First Kalma (Tayyabah): “There is no god but Allah, Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah.”
Second Kalma (Shahadat): “I bear witness that there is no god but Allah, and I bear witness that Muhammad is His servant and Messenger.”
Third Kalma (Tamjeed): “Glory be to Allah, and praise be to Allah, and there is no god but Allah, and Allah is the Greatest.”
Fourth Kalma (Touheed): “There is no god but Allah, He is One, He has no partner, and His is the sovereignty and His is the praise. He gives life and causes death, and He is Living, who will not die, never. He of Majesty and Munificence. Within His hand is the good, and He is over all things competent.”
Fifth Kalma (Astaghfar): “I seek forgiveness from Allah, my Lord, from every sin I committed knowingly or unknowingly, secretly or openly, and I turn towards Him from the sin that I know and from the sin that I do not know. Certainly, You (O Allah!), You (are) the knower of the hidden things and the Concealer of the mistakes and the Forgiver of the sins. And (there is) no power and no strength except from Allah, the Most High, the Most Great.”
6th Kalma (Radd-e-Kufar): “O Allah! I seek refuge in You from associating anything with You knowingly, and I seek Your forgiveness for that which I do unknowingly.”

Can anyone recite the 6 Kalmas?

Yes, anyone can recite the 6 Kalmas, regardless of age or gender. These Kalmas are not exclusive to any particular group of Muslims. They serve as a means of expressing one’s faith and seeking closeness to Allah. Muslims often teach these Kalmas to their children at an early age to instill the fundamental principles of Islam.

How and when should the 6 Kalmas be recited?

The 6 Kalmas can be recited at any time and in any place. Muslims recite them during their daily prayers, as well as outside of the prayer times as a form of supplication and remembrance of Allah. Some individuals also recite them after completing the obligatory prayers or as part of their daily devotional practices. The frequency of recitation may vary from person to person based on personal devotion and spiritual inclination.


The 6 Kalma provide a concise yet powerful framework for understanding the core tenets of Islam. Each Kalma emphasizes essential aspects of Islamic belief, including the oneness of Allah, the prophethood of Muhammad, and the seeking of forgiveness. By reciting and understanding these Kalmas, Muslims deepen their faith, reaffirm their commitment to Allah, and align their lives with the teachings of Islam. The 6 Kalma serve as a constant reminder of the principles that guide Muslims in their spiritual journey, fostering a stronger connection with Allah and promoting righteousness in all aspects of life. May the knowledge and wisdom gained from these Kalmas inspire us to lead lives of piety and virtue.

Leave a Comment